House 7B in Fjodorov street (Arseniev street since 1945) was built by A. Zhihov, entrepreneur and landlord, of the early XX century. In 1922 it became city property. Vladimir K. Arseniev with his family moved into apartment 4 on the first flour in June 1929 and lived there until he had passed away in 1930. The house is now considered to be the only remained home of the well known explorer. Museum was opened for visitors in 1997.
Visitors can observe a sitting-room and the study of Vladimir K. Arseniev. The whole interior, including table wear, gramophone, samovar and all pieces of furniture are original.
The exposition also includes the facts and personal effects related to archeological research and expeditions of Vladimir Arseniev to Kamchatka and Komandorskie Islands